Cover Letter

Dear portfolio readers:
The essays that I wrote in my Writing 102 class have taught me a valuable lessons that will be useful for the rest of my life. The rhetorical analysis essay and the comparative analysis showed me how to differentiate from summarizing and analyzing. With these papers, I learned to analyze beyond writing. While I talk to my peers or watch a movie, I find myself analyzing the tone that these people use and their surroundings. The rhetorical paper and the comparative analysis basically taught me to be more aware of the small details that people often miss. With the research paper, I was able to develop my debating skills and learn the valuable process to obtain credible materials for research. This might be useful to me, considering that I am planning on going to the Health professions.

I came in Writing 102 afraid that my writing skills were not good enough. I was nervous about posting my first blog because I was afraid that my writing skills might be below the writing standard. But with the help of Professor Lucenko and the weekly blog post she made us do, I realized that I was improving day by day and this motivated me into finding my areas of weakness and trying to improve on them.

Leave a comment