Draft Cover Letter

Dear Portfolio Reader,

At the beginning of the course this semester, I do not really like writing myself. One of my biggest weakness is that I cannot write the essay with several pages long. I will always find myself have nothing to write. Surprisingly, I found that I am no longer afraid of the length, I can also write ten pages essay without facing as much difficulties as I did before. I believe this is one of my biggest improvement by taking WRT102 this semester.

To be honest, I have never write rhetorical analysis before, I have never even read essay like that. So I feel totally lost in the progress of writing the first essay. After I read several examples of rhetorical analysis, things are becoming much easier. I also learned how the use of logos, ethos and pathos make essay persuasive, which also helps me in the writing of research argument. So far, my research argument is the longest essay I have ever written.

Everything I have learned in this course will help me a lot no matter in the further study of college or in the job finding. For example, it will help in writing of the upper division essay or personal statement, the skill I learned helps making my essay persuasive. No matter where my future will be, writing is always a good skill to have.

Leave a comment